High Five Fridays: Week 2

HFF2

1.) Where the Hell is Matt?

I can’t stress how much I really want to travel the world someday. I’ve been always inspired by people who take time to immerse themselves in different cultures. I want to be able to know the stories of other people, their lives and culture. I want to live with them, laugh with them, and explore everything in their eyes.

The world has so much to offer, it’s just waiting for us to discover it piece by piece.

And that’s how Matt exactly live his life- by immersing himself in different cultures, discovering the world, and making people happy— by doing this crazy dance in every country he visits. He was successful early on, making money as a game designer. Soon enough, he quit his job. As early as 2003, he’s been leaving his footprints in different places. He started out in southeast asia and made a travel blog. For some crazy (but AWESOME) idea, his friend started to tell him to do his crazy dance at every place they visited– so he did. His videos became viral. And top this all off, a chewing gum company, Stride, sponsored the rest of his travel adventures if he continues to make “dancing” travel videos for them. And he did.

Every year, he uploads a compiled video of the places his been to. And this is the video for last 2012.

Next time Matt, please take me with youuuu! I’ll gladly dance my heart out. hahahhaa.

To find more about Matt and his whereabouts, click here: http://www.wherethehellismatt.com/about

2.) Round the World Trips! Craving Wanderlust!

I watched these three videos and I am completely amazed. I am sorry, i admit i am into wanderlust. I want to get lost. I want to be able to go around the world and purely immerse myself with different people and cultures. I want to be able to be in their stories, as they are going to be in mine. I want to see God’s delight, grace, and majesty through His creations.

Someday, I dream to go backpacking. I will get that bucket list, and I will conquer the world! 🙂

I found this very helpful site, which arranges all your desired trips! It could range in different prices in different packages. You can even customize your own trip. By the time I get rich and famous (joke) (this will mean literally working my butt off in the future to earn money), i will travel around the world. And maybe dance like matt too.

Here’s the ultimate link for travel: http://www.statravel.com.au/round_world_special.htm

3.) Cody’s Story

What is truly perseverance? What is strength?

Sometimes, we immediately set our minds first on our limitations. Why do that, when we know we are given all the strength to fight through our way to life? We may not realize it, but we are really much stronger than we think. Humanity is given the will to fight, the will to power, and the will to believe. Why waste it?

The story of Cody just reminds us to follow through. To face life head on, with all its cuts and bruises. Because at the end of the day, we will always know it’s going to be worth it.

4.) Karen Thompson Walker: What fear can teach us

We may not realize it, but fear takes away our imagination. It takes away our choices. It takes away our creativity. Although it is inevitable to feel fear at times, it must not be dealt into so seriously. Why must we consume our life in fear, when we can instead, fuel opportunities through fear?

5.) Cameron Russel: Looks aren’t everything. Believe me, I am a model.

Yup. She is. A well renowned model in the fashion industry. Name it, she has it all. Looks, body, beauty (a victoria secret model), brains.

But what is true beauty really? How do we define appearance? How do we deal with the stereotypes and norms of the world?

Let’s get real. Beauty is only skin deep.

 

Happy Weekend!

One thought on “High Five Fridays: Week 2

Leave a Reply

